MuddyMaggs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sorry Not Sorry

on May 1, 2012

I’m never going to be good enough for you, am I? Clearly I’m not. I do what I think is the right thing, you yell at me because its not. I call you to find out what the right thing is, you yell at me for not knowing. Or you yell at me because apparently its my fault. I’m never going to be good enough. And you know what, if thats the way that its going to be, then fine. I have my friends, I have people in my life that actually care about me, that I want to be around. And that just kills you doesn’t it? That people care about me, and I have places to go other than spending all my time with you? That if you decide to kick me out again, I actually have people I can call and that will be there for me. Its not your life to run anymore, I am finally old enough to take charge of myself and make my own decisions. Do you honestly believe that I’m going to come running back to you after all the shit you’ve pulled on me? Ha! You’re delusional. Whatever, Mom. Sorry I’m not you. Sorry I’m messed up. Sorry I can’t control the fact that I’m Autistic. Sorry things don’t always go your way. Oh wait… Not sorry. I’m not sorry about any of that. I’m done. I’m done with you and all your shit. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

