MuddyMaggs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Uh.. 5 months later…

on October 3, 2012

So. Obviously I’ve totally failed at this whole thing. Again. Not that it matters, because no one reads this anyway. But anyway. Lemme just say it is EXTREMELY difficult to type with wet nails. #girlprobz lol. So. Quick catch up. I was at camp all summer. Spent most of it in the ER, between asthma attacks, unknown fungal infections, ringworm, an appendicitis scare, and a fractured foot, yeah I was very busy! So, lets start with the last thing- my stupid foot.

I’d made it through staff training. We were all home for the night, and some of the staff was meeting for our annual Buca dinner at the end of training. I had been hanging out with Ian, so that I could see him before I had to go back to camp. I was driving him home when we started fighting. We fought, and then he decided he was finished talking and went to get out of the car. He made it halfway up his driveway before I got out to chase after him. I didn’t know how to fix it but I just knew that it wasn’t going to be over. Not yet. I wasn’t ready to let go of him. I got out of the car and ran after him, sobbing of course. It was sometime then that the fractures (yes, plural) occurred. But I didn’t know anything until the next day when I woke up and couldn’t walk… Yeah. Fun stuff. Went to camp, walked on it a week, and then found out that it was fractured in 2 places. Joy. Its 3 months later and I’m still in a boot, and I have an MRI scheduled for this Friday to try and see whats going on in there. BUT, Ian totally made up for this suckfest because yeah, I fractured my foot that day. But we also started dating that day too 😀 ❤ And for all my friends who still say things about if he hurts me or as long as I’m happy and everything, Yes. I am happy! I honestly couldn’t be happier. Really. Yeah we have our ups and downs but we can work through our downs and thats whats important And my family loves him and everything.

Camp had its ups and downs too. I don’t really want to go into all of that, mostly because no one actually reads this and I guess its just for me. And I don’t want to re-live all that again. I’m back at school. Poo school. I’m soooooooooo ready to be done, but I kinda have 2 1/2 more years to go… Blah! Anyway… Yeah. Super short but again, no one actually reads this or anything. So yeah.

One response to “Uh.. 5 months later…

Leave a Reply

